National Conference

The 27th Annual National Conference will be hosted by Arizona State University, Tempe MEChA Chapter in Tempe, Arizona.

See more here

You won't want to miss a minute of the fun! Since 1994, Mechistas from High Schools, Community Colleges, and Universities have come together to celebrate what it means to be a member of the largest Latinx student organization in the United States. Make plans for your chapter to attend the next National MEChA Conference today. Each year, hundreds of students from Los Angeles to Washington D.C. come together to plan, organize and network with other Mechistas and their chapters. Learn skills and gain knowledge from community members, MEChA alumni, and activists from all walks of life. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity, and some of us are lucky enough to experience it four times or more! Don't miss out! Check out a video made during a previous MECha conference below:

Previous Hosts of the Annual MEChA National Conference

  1. 1994: Arizona State University, AZ
  2. 1995: University of California, Berkeley, CA
  3. 1996: University of Texas, Pan-American, TX
  4. 1997: Michigan State University, MI
  5. 1998: University of California, Los Angeles, CA
  6. 1999: Phoenix College, AZ
  7. 2000: El Paso Community College, TX
  8. 2001: San Diego State University, CA
  9. 2002: University of Houston, TX
  10. 2003: University of California, Berkeley, CA
  11. 2004: Oregon State University, OR
  12. 2005: California State University, Northridge, CA
  13. 2006: Northern Arizona University, AZ
  14. 2007: Metropolitan State University of Denver, CO
  15. 2008: California State University, Sacramento, CA
  16. 2009: University of Oregon, OR
  17. 2010: University of Washington, WA
  18. 2011: University of Wisconsin-Madison, WI
  19. 2012: Arizona State University, AZ
  20. 2013: University of California, San Diego, CA
  21. 2014: University of Northern Colorado, CO
  22. 2015: DePaul University, IL
  23. 2016: University of Arizona, AZ
  24. 2017: University of Washington, WA
  25. 2018: University of Utah, UT
  26. 2019: University of California, Los Angeles, CA
  27. 2020: Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

National Conference attendees in Seattle Washington, 2017.